karma is a bitch.. if you are

so I did two things to make my karma better the last couple of days, and I guess none to make it worse.

1)
I spent new years eve in NYC, we had a grrrreeeat night, I'll tell you about later.
Sometime around 1am I guess I went outside to take some air, Karl and the others were still inside. I found this girl next to the street wiggeling around, drunk as hell. Her name was Julie and she turned out to be 22 yo, she looked like 19 to be honest!
I dont remember how, but somehow we got to talking and talked for a while. Apparently a bit of a swedish accent isn't that bad after all, she liked it, no doubt!
Her friend that was supposed to pick her up kept hanging up on her all the time. She wore a tiny dress as any other girl that night and she froze. She lived liked 40 blocks away from the club and if we would start to walk to her apartment we'd still be walking, being drunk and wearing high heels slows you down, a lot!

Anyway, I gave her my blazer and started to walk her up the street to the closest avenue. And it took me like 45 minutes to get her a cab. Next problem.. She had no cash and the driver wouldn't accept cards.
We were kind of blocking the street, so I pulled up 20 dollars from my pocket, gave it to her and then the driver left. He was kinda stressed from all the people behind him. Sucks that he just left just like that, but still I feel good.
I just keep my fingers crossed everything went well, we didn't change  phonenumbers or anything. Score!
And how do you find Julie, 22yo in New York?  Screw it, I did what I could!

2)
When I got home the other day two dogs were running around on our frontyard, one white and one black.
No tags or anything, just a chain around their neck. The black one got  away but the white one was to curious and I got that one. Lovely dog by the way, I don't know all the raises, but something close to a golden retriever I'd say. I asked our neighbour about the dog but she had never seen it before. What can you do, except from calling the cops? Well, a guy dropped by to leave a suitcase that got away from my hostfamily on their way home from Mexico. I told him about the dog and he was like; "good luck with that, see you". 
I heard someone calling the dog so I went to our backyard but I couldn't see or hear anyone. When I got back to the frontyard the luggage guy came back, he had picked up this guy who was calling for the dog. He took the dog and thanked me like a hundred times and they caught the black dog right before he was picked up.
Both dogs back to where they belong and one of them kinda because of me. That's an other good thing I guess




Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0