Friday - Skydiving


So I did it. I went skydiving!! People ask me question like "how was it?" "what did it feel like?" "Were you scared?" and I can't explain what it felt like. One thing is for sure though, this is the best thing I've ever done! 
It was such an amazing feeling and it was so unreal. I was thinking about it before I went to bed last night. First I was like "okey big deal, im gonna go skydiving, people go skydiving every day and it's something I want to do". Then I thought about from an other perspective like "I'm gonna get in an airplane, go up to 12.000ft (3,65km) and... jump out". At one point I was like "are you fucking nuts, jump from an airplane? It's like asking for one way ticket straight to the casket AND pay freaking $310 for it".


If I was scared? Actually no. Not at all. True story. The instructors were so calm and I've watch plenty of movies on youtube and it looks so cool. I just wanted to get up to 12.000ft and get out! But I bet my heartrate went up the second my instructor pushed us out of the plane, when I realized there's nothing between us and the ground.

But it all comes down to this: b-e-s-t thing e-v-e-r! And I will probably do it again in the future.

Next up: bungee jump. Don't know when, but I will do it, for sure!


I have no pictures yet. They said they will send me a few pics to my e-mail within 48 hours and then I will get all pictures mailed to me on a CD-disc in 7-10 business days.
Until then, peace!

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0