busy busy

I had a productive day today!
I started with a nap.... "wooho, productive!!"   omfg, chill!

I went to what is going to be my college to meet up with an advisor who works there. We had an interview (in English of course) which I'm pretty happy with. The reason for the interview was for her to decide what level my English has. The levels are one to five, five being the highest.

Joey: Why is five (ten) the highest?
Ross: Because it's the highest!
|
Anyway.. It turned out that I should be happy with my interview and she considered me as a five. Wooho!
I didn't look over what classes and courses I could choose between, I felt that I wanted to take ESL classes (english as a secondary language) and I chose a General English course which includes listening, speaking, reading, writing and grammar. I'm really looking forward for school to start and I will go twice a week and the class will start at the end of this month.

That was the first thing... 

I played with Jessie today, for real for the first time. I mean.. We've done stuff together before of course but this time it was for real. Jessie has this small kitchen made of plastic in our playing room and we founded a restaurant called Jessie & Christians's Restaurant. We made signs and menus. Jessie got dressed as a waitress with high heels a cute dress and of course the towel hanging on her forearm. I was the chef. We sat the table and when Adam and Amy got home we invited them for dinner at our restaurant. Jessie asked Jake to call home from his cellphone a couple of times and Jessie would pick up and play that people called to make reservations. She wants to be an actress when she gets older and I can really she her as one. She has some really good acting skills, and she has a talent for it for sure. 

We had a really good time me and Jessie. Jessie was happy today and as I've told you before, when she is happy, I am happy.
After our fake dinner with plastic food we went out for an actual dinner all five of us, to a place were I had never been before. I just had a cesar sallad and chicken because I had already eaten and I wasn't that hungry.

After dinner I went to the gym for a pretty short session, I only did shoulders and could easily use another 15-20 minutes but what can you do, me and Karl had made plans with Louise.

After I quick shower we went over to Louise's house for some kind of reunion since we haven't seen Louise in such a long time. Then we just had a decent evening and to meet a new swedish au pair who has been here for a month or so. Me and Karl took over the kitchen and made dinner for us two. After we had eaten we pretty much just hung out, played wii, airhockey, cards and chitchatted. 

That's it for today fellas!


And here's a picture of me and Karl playing baseball that I stole from Louise's blog.
Karl won the first game, I won the other. Fair enough I guess

Kommentarer
Postat av: Ylva

Jessie has the best imagination.. She's gonna be a star someday! You know Am used to be an actress, right? :)

2011-01-28 @ 09:08:33
URL: http://yvonz.blogspot.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0